October 1, 2011

Fall is here! I just realized that the last time I posted here
it was summer and THE BEACH TREES had just been released. Where does the time
go?

Thanks to all of my readers who have written to tell me how much they
enjoyed THE BEACH TREES, and thanks also to the terrific booksellers who helped
the book debut at #14 on the New York Times list and kept it there for four
additional weeks!

The big news, of course, is the release of the third
book in the Tradd Street series: THE STRANGERS ON MONTAGU STREET in stores on
November 1st! Check my appearances to see if
I’ll be signing at a store near you, and make sure you enter my contest to win signed copies of the first books in
the series: THE HOUSE ON TRADD STREET and THE GIRL ON LEGARE
STREET.

What’s next? In June 2012 there will be another Southern “grit
lit” novel (details to come), and then in November 2012 will be the re-release
of the revamped sequel to FALLING HOME, AFTER THE RAIN. Hopefully, that will be
enough books to keep us all busy!

Until next time, happy reading!

Karen

